Skip to content

Humor?: Brownie Husband

April 5, 2012

I’m going to be honest for a second (I’m not usually? Well, I am but this is RAW honesty, yo) and say that there are moments (or entire days…or lifetimes) where I would much rather curl up next to a giant plate of brownies than another person.

There. Confession over. But, seriously, brownies are one of the ultimate comfort foods. Soft, gooey, chocolatey, rich, warm….ooh lord, here I go.

Why hello there...just call me "Irresistible"

Yes, I’m one of those people that lives to eat instead of eats to live, and also has a tendency to eat her emotions, but I’m working to control it and pictures have no calories right?? RIGHT??

Irregardless, Saturday Night Live and the genius that is Tina Fey has given me validation and hope for a future for someone like me. And that is…BROWNIE HUSBAND!!!!

Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yesssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!! WHERE CAN I GET ONE OF THESE?!?! Where can I invest in this idea?! Why is this not more societally acceptable?? I’m not saying I would want this dude to be my husband all the time, but wouldn’t a once-in-a-while brownie husband be absolutely divine?? My mouth is salivating at the very idea…

(Image courtesy of Painless Recipes)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sacmom3 permalink
    April 5, 2012 8:43 pm

    I think the only thing that might be better is a slutty brownie husband!

  2. sacmom3 permalink
    April 5, 2012 8:44 pm

    I think the only thing that might be better is a slutty brownie husband. lol

  3. April 5, 2012 8:49 pm

    Wow, you are so So SO right! Jessica Simpson certainly has one of those…

  4. Sexy Curmudgeon permalink
    April 10, 2012 12:02 am

    Hm yes the fact that my thoughts during this weren’t, “that is so inappropriate,” but, “wow, that brownie husband looks delicious,” probably means we’re on the same page.

Leave a Reply

