Skip to content

Fitness Frenzy: High Heel Workout

March 8, 2012

Confession: Sometimes, when my self-esteem is in the gutter or I’ve had one too many spoonfuls of COOKIE BUTTER (aka heaven), I slip into a pair of ultra-high stilettos that I bought many moons ago and wear them around my apartment even when all by my lonesome because damn! My legs look about 60000000 times better when in heels than when not in heels. And there you have my superficial admission of the day.

Seriously, though, have you ever noticed how every freaking female celebrity wears heels ALL THE TIME and how unbelievable their legs look?? This is no secret, and I’m clearly stating the obvious, but there’s got to be something to this movement…

They're everywhere!! You cannot escape the power of heels.

And there is! Although podiatrists cry out in pain every time a woman slips a Louboutin on their feet (heels are well-known for leading to health problems, including ankle sprains, bunions, hammertoes, and joint pain…but they look so good…), a new exercise class has been designed for women to strut their stuff in their sky-highs while also learning how to wear them correctly, and getting a workout! Strengthening the lower body (which leads to less pain after a day of heel wearing), then exchanging heels for sneakers, women learn how to fix their posture so that they won’t do damage to their feet or lower back…plus, catwalking all over the dang place–a skill you know we can’t live without!

For more information, visit the High Heel Workout homepage, and get in on this absurd yet semi-practical movement! Oy, the mess that women have to deal with. Now, if only this were run by Drag Queens…sigh, everything is better with Drag Queens.

(Image courtesy of Profashionelle…fabu site)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 4:29 am

    Haha – I love my heels too! ALthough I don’t know that I need a workout specifically for them. I just try to limit my heel-loving to special occasions since I like my achilles tendon to be nice and long;)

  2. Fedora permalink
    March 9, 2012 9:41 pm

    I am over heels. It is just too much for me. I like that my boyfriend is only a little taller than me because it makes me feel like there is a reason I dont wear heels. When in reality, its because I dont like them. Society demands I wear pants but that is where I draw the line.

  3. Sexy Curmudgeon permalink
    March 13, 2012 4:37 pm

    Yeah, I have to agree with Fedora here. I also like to pretend that I am not into the overt self-display and female objectification associated with heels, but really, after a few hours, they just hurt.

  4. Reynaldo Zarebski permalink
    February 19, 2013 8:52 am

    A sprained ankle is a very common injury. Approximately 25,000 people experience it each day. A sprained ankle can happen to athletes and non-athletes, children and adults. It can happen when you take part in sports and physical fitness activities. It can also happen when you simply step on an uneven surface, or step down at an angle. ..

    Remember to take a look at this useful web page
    <,http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/almond-milk-nutrition/

  5. July 30, 2013 9:11 am

    I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both
    equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something concerning
    this.

Leave a Reply

