Skip to content

Inspiration: Media Spot-Lite: Published! Part I

January 10, 2012

Dear friends and readers,

Many of you may know, but one of my main goals in life is to be a professional writer. Writing brings me more joy than almost anything (along with food…and music…and friends and family…and, oh you get the point) and the craft is something I’d happily dedicate my entire life to. So, when I had the opportunity to publish an edited version of my New Years post in Graffiti Newspaper (West Virginia’s Alternative Monthly Paper…do check it out!), I jumped at the opportunity. Allow me to introduce published HangryHippo part I (of many, I hope)!

 

WOOHOO!!

 

YEEHAW!

 

Clearly I am terrible at scanning, but ENJOY!

VICTORY!

May this be just the beginning of a beautiful tradition.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2012 3:09 pm

    CONGRATZ!!!!!
    Make sure you purchase as many copies as you can!! That way whenever you get discouraged you can bust out that article & remind yourself of what you can accomplish. Awesome stuff!

  2. jenmarie permalink
    January 10, 2012 3:34 pm

    Congratulations!!! What a fantastic way to kick off the New Year!

  3. Streetflash permalink
    January 10, 2012 3:59 pm

    Congrats Alice Paige!

  4. January 10, 2012 11:35 pm

    Author! Author! 🙂 That’s great; congratulations! Hope this is the first of many.

  5. sexy curmudgeon permalink
    January 15, 2012 4:22 pm

    Congrats girl, that’s awesome! I always knew West Virginia publications had amazing editorial taste -finally some validation!!!

Leave a Reply

