Skip to content

Weekend Inspiration: Kath Eats Real Food

September 4, 2011

A good friend of mine recommended the blog Kath Eats to me and I’m hooked. Allow Kath herself to tell you the background of the amazing journey she’s been on:

I started blogging in March of 2006 at CalorieKing.com in a private community as I set out to lose 30 pounds. A year and a half later, at the request of family and friends, I decided to start a photo blog of my recipes and meals. I began posting meals and snacks at Blogspot in September 2007, which then moved to WordPress, and finally to my own domain, KathEats.com. Starting with only five loyal readers, I am shocked and excited by the success of the blog today! I enjoy writing each and every post and love sharing my recipes, thoughts and tips with you all.

Fabulous, right? She’s got gorgeous photos of food and fun, such as this:

Mouth-watering

and I love her commitment to healthy and delicious eating. Fantastic recommendations such as this abound (for quick dinner ingredients):

Vegetables = limitless, obviously. Try to have something green for every night of the week. Frozen veggies work well!

Proteins = beans, legumes, frozen fish (requires a day of advance planning), tinned fish, bacon, eggs, tofu <—many of these are easy to keep on hand verses buying “fresh” meat/fish

Grains = easy to keep in dry storage, and of course, bread!

Garnishes = cheese, nuts, sun-dried tomatoes, eggs, capers, pesto, sauces, and more. They give the meal flava!

Seriously, check this site out! It’s ultra-inspiring and beautiful. I’m on my way over as I type…

(Image courtesy of Kath Eats, of course!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 2:36 pm

    Thanks for the shout out!!

Leave a Reply

