Skip to content

Hilarious Workout of the Weekend: Polar Bear on Treadmill

August 5, 2011

This is basically a video of me on the treadmill. If I were a clueless, animated polar bear. Seriously though, one time my headphones got stuck in the handlebars and my CD player went flying across the room and I got so distracted by said event that I tripped on the treadmill and landed face first on the floor (I know you’re more shocked that I still listen to a CD player than that I fell on the treadmill…). And nobody even got off their machine to help me! The emotional bruises were almost worse than the physical ones and it took me a long long time to show my battered face in that gym again.

Which I guess is exactly like this video below:

Except that I don’t listen to motivational tapes and I was WALKING on the treadmill when my accident occurred. Rough life.

Anyways, enjoy! Hope your weekend is safe and accident-free.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynn permalink
    August 5, 2011 8:11 pm

    That was really funny. Accidents do happen. We’ve all been there.

  2. Fedora permalink
    August 5, 2011 9:02 pm

    I fell on the elypitcal yesterday. I was the only one in the gym, but I still saw it … and that was too much.

  3. jenmarie permalink
    August 6, 2011 12:48 am

    Never underestimate the dangers of gym equipment! I’ve had way too many moments that are reminiscent of these clips. OY!

Trackbacks

  1. Weighty Matters: Unemployment and Exercise « Hangry Hippo
  2. Strange News: Fur Fitness Challenge « Hangry Hippo

Leave a Reply

