Skip to content

Call Me Crazy

July 11, 2011

For some inexplicable reason, WordPress decided to deactivate my blog yesterday. And, even though this blog is new and I am still figuring out how to make it the best it can possibly be, I was extremely disappointed and upset. Turns out it was a “system error” and we’re back up and running with no problems now (knockonwood), but it got me to thinking. About the purpose of this blog, about the material I cover, about my attitude around it.

So, I decided to put out a call to you, dear readers, to tell me what you think thusfar: what can be improved on, what you’ve enjoyed, what you’d like to see more of. I’m really enjoying this process and would love to really turn this into something special. Please comment! And follow the blog/twitter. Your support means a lot to me.

I am very inspired by this entire experience thusfar of keeping this blog, and I hope you are too. I have learned outrageous amounts about the weight loss industry and peoples struggles with weight and am continuously horrified by the former and excited by the latter. And spending such ridiculous amounts of time on the computer has lead me to joys such as this, so it’s all worthwhile:

I shall end this post with an article “Celebrities All A-Twitter” (ugh) which features mainly horrifying or ‘scandalous’ photos that ‘celebrities’ have tweeted of themselves. I’m not sure why, but I just cannot resist sharing this with you:

1000 Push-ups in

1000 Push-ups in

Now go forth and prosper and let Aaron Carter be a lesson to all of us.

(Also, Happy Birthday to 7-11!? You have made so many terrible terrible food products readily accessible to us and for that we are…um…well, anyways, happy birthday!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sexy Curmudgeon permalink
    July 11, 2011 8:01 pm

    First of all, I think this blog is Fabulous and was devastated to see it not here yesterday. As for the blog – is it bad that I love the ridiculous videos (including music videos…thank you for that), horrible side dishes post, and celebrity photo (WHAT???)? I think your blog has a bit of an identity problem, though, in that the inspirational posts are great, for example some of those weight loss blogs you posted actually DO look amazing, but are people coming here to find information on that? Aren’t there other 5 million other outlets (for instance, those) for people that want good weight loss advice/help/inspiration? What I want to see more of is someone pointing out how RIDICULOUS a lot of those outlets are, in addition to the entire industry (side dishes included).
    LOVELOVELOVE the blog, though. Keep up the good work. Back to sorting my new one-piece swimsuits (post topic???).

  2. fedora permalink
    August 2, 2011 4:09 am

    I need less Aaron Carter. That photo disturbs me. Should I be able to look away?

Leave a Reply

